Save & Publish

Bricks, by default, automatically saves your builder changes every 60 seconds.

To adjust or disable the autosave interval go to Bricks > Settings > Builder in your WordPress admin area.

Bricks detects unsaved changes and will show you a prompt to help prevent data loss in case you reload the builder by accident.

To manually save your changes click the Save (disk) icon at the very right of the builder toolbar. Or use the keyboard shortcut CMD/CTRL + S.

Bricks creates a revision/snapshot every time builder data is saved using the standard WordPress Revisions API (learn more about revisions).

Designing a stunning website or writing compelling content is hard. That’s why Bricks celebrates every saved change by displaying a random save message to keep your spirit up 🙂

You can, of course, customize those save messages via the bricks/builder/save_messages filter.

Publishing A Page

When an unpublished page (draft) is saved the status does not change by itself. So once your page is ready to be published click the Publish (power) icon in the builder toolbar.